Monday, November 30, 2015

Sunday, November 29, 2015

Thursday, November 26, 2015

2376 knock, knock

still life, acrylic, 6" x 6"
Happy Thanksgiving! 

Tuesday, November 24, 2015

Sunday, November 22, 2015

Tuesday, November 17, 2015

2367 Friendraiser

still life, acrylic, 6" x 6" $100 click here to purchase 

I attended a friendraiser (not a fundraiser) tonight for the SAMFund right near 
Quincy Market in Boston. 

Wednesday, November 11, 2015

Tuesday, November 10, 2015

2360 Webster


sold  still life, acrylic, 6" x 6" 

I attended an opening at the Boston Design Center tonight, over 75 artists were featured including my MFAWC cohort, Joe Diggs - it was such a surprise to see a familiar face!

Monday, November 9, 2015

2358 . . . & 2359 Jingle & Mingle


I've landed in MA, but my mind is still in VA. . . more soon on that magical place.
still life, acrylic, 6" x 6" $100 click here to purchase 


Below is Sunday's painting, #2358 ". . ." sold


Sunday, November 8, 2015

2357 - Saturday in VA

sold I'm in Virginia teaching a two day workshop in an old renovated general store. Everything is going along swimmingly. I love the open fields, stone walls, dirt roads and the one lane bridges built during the Civil War (still operational). Fox hunts are popular here and I swear I saw a unicorn walk by the the sun porch yesterday morning. Better photo of yesterday's painting to follow. 

Friday, November 6, 2015

2356 carry-on

sold still life, acrylic, 6" x 6" 

Heading out to rural Virginia to teach a two day workshop. 
Rumor has it there aren't any stoplights in town!

Thursday, November 5, 2015

Tuesday, November 3, 2015

2353 Walden Woods

sold still life, acrylic, 6" x 6" 

I'm still kayaking! I'm reduced to the shallow end of the bay, a kayak is hardly necessary as I'm mostly only knee deep the majority of the time - it's warmer that way. In other news; the unthinkable happened, I met Henry David Thoreau today, right in my neighborhood. Brie the dog met him too, but the encounter was lost on her. 

Monday, November 2, 2015