Friday, May 30, 2014

1831 Raleigh



sold still life, acrylic, 6" x 6". I'm all packed for my trip to Raleigh to teach a two-day workshop. Of course I still have several hours before my flight leaves - enough time to walk Brie the dog.

Thursday, May 29, 2014

Wednesday, May 28, 2014

Tuesday, May 27, 2014

Monday, May 26, 2014

Sunday, May 25, 2014

1826 Five

sold still life, acrylic, 6" x 6"

This painting marks the fifth year of daily painting. When I started this blog,
I didn't think I'd last a month, let alone a year, or two or five,
below is the very first blog entry:


This weekend also marks our graduation ceremony from Massachusetts College of Art and Design. Below is  a photo of the MFAWC class of 2013, from left to right, Terry Boutelle, Joan Cox, Me, Diane Cionni, Julianne Martin and Edgar Sanchez Cumbas, not pictured VF Wolf.


Thursday, May 22, 2014

Wednesday, May 21, 2014

1822 ETA

The MFAWC class of 2013 is getting together one more time (who are we kidding, we'll always get together) for our graduation ceremony on Friday
 - all seven of us will be in New England by sunrise on the 23rd.
still life, acrylic, n/a

Sunday, May 18, 2014

Saturday, May 17, 2014

Wednesday, May 14, 2014

Tuesday, May 13, 2014

Wednesday, May 7, 2014

Tuesday, May 6, 2014

1807 Yellow Rose

sold still life, acrylic, 6" x 6"
I'm teaching Digital Illustration at the Massachusetts College of Art and Design in Boston this summer - it is offered through Continuing Ed, so anyone can take the class. The course is an intro to painting in Adobe Photoshop and Illustrator. http://pcecatalog.massart.edu/summer/ click on Illustration.

Monday, May 5, 2014

1806 High Tea

n/a still life, acrylic, 6" x 6"
Other News: I've updated the info page for my upcoming workshops, click here

Sunday, May 4, 2014

1805 These Things


still life, acrylic, 6"x 6" $100 click here to purchase 
This just in: I'm heading to Raleigh, NC to teach a workshop on May 31 and June 1 - there's still room - won't you join us? Email Susan Bolick to register, the workshop will be held at her place Brushstroke Studio & Gallery.

Saturday, May 3, 2014

Thursday, May 1, 2014

1802 Unpacked

sold still life, acrylic, 6" x 6"
Spring came back this afternoon (fickle little creature).